## **INAUGURATION OF PHYSICS ASSOCIATION:2019-2020**

The Faculties and students of Physics Department organized the Physics Association Inaugural Function for the year 2019-20 on 16<sup>th</sup> September, 2020 in the College auditorium.

The following students were unanimously elected as office bearers of Physics Association for the academic year 2019-20.

1	President	T. Arivuselvi	II-M.Sc.
2	Vice-President	A- Mohanapriya	I-M.Sc.
3	Treasurer	C. Esakkipandi	III-B.Sc.
4	Secretary	K. Selvasubha	II-B.Sc.
5	Join-secretary	A. Kanthiah	I-B.Sc.

Ms T. Arivuselvi II-M.Sc. welcomed the gathering. The event was formally inaugurated by lighting of kuthuvilaku by the Secretary of the college in the presence of Principal-In-Charge, newly elected office bearer of the association and other staff members of Physics Department. **Dr. N. Vijayakumar**, Principal-In-Charge of the college presided over the function and also delivered the Presidential address **Dr. S. Sankaranarayanan**, Secretary of the college felicitated the inaugural function and delivered a scintillating special Address. In his speech, he also advised the students to utilize the association to develop their skills.

**Dr. N. Vijayakumar,** Associate Professor in Physics and Principal-In-Charge Inaugurated the Association and introduced the office bearers for the academic year 2019-2020 and narrated the activities of the Association. He also led the oath taking for the new office bearers of Physics Association and they were sworn in.

On behalf of Physics Association, Essay writing, Elocution, Singing, Drawing and Dumb charade Competitions were conducted for students. Certificates and Prizes were distributed to the winners.

The formal gathering concluded with vote of thanks by Mr C. Esakkipandi, III-B.Sc., and the function came to an end with national anthem.